How to: Make Yoghurt-Coated Raspberry Flapjacks

As avid Great British Bake-Off viewers, myself and my work friends have been doing a bake-off/Come Dine with Me style contest. We have each taken on a different Bake-Off contestant and we each have to bake when that contestant is knocked out on the show. Then we each rate the bake (appearance, taste, texture etc.). The time has come for me to do a bake and I decided to make yoghurt-coated rasppberry flapjacks because I haven’t made a yoghurt icing before and I thought it would be easily transportable to and from work.

The recipe that I wanted to give a go was from the Quaker Oats website.

According to the recipe, this makes 9 portions.

Ingredients

300g butter
2 tbsp golden syrup
125g light brown sugar
1 tsp vanilla extract (NB: I used Vanilla pods to give a more natural flavouring. I recommend getting these from Lidl as they are only £1.39!)
60g plain flour
275g Oats
Raspberry jam
1 tbsp natural yoghurt
50g cream cheese
200g icing sugar

Method

Leave a comment